#496 – Share The Love Week (3)

PE: One in Top 10 Favorites of Virginia’s View Challenge!!! Yay! And double yay!!

Virginia's View - Top 10 Favorites

Its ‘Share the Love Week’ at Ellen Hutson and Winnie & Walter, where they have both combined their products and come up with some amazing cards and challenges over the course of 5 days.

Ellen Hutson - Winnie & Walter - Share The Love Week

I am sharing my next card in the series, to be exact, for Day 3: Background Building. Here’s my card –

Have a Beautiful Day

For this card, I used one of the stamps from Winnie & Walter Scenery: Its a Wonderful Pennant along with my MISTI and used various Memento inks to get an ombre and colorful background. I then trimmed it and mounted it over the card base.

Have a Beautiful Day

The sentiment, from Ellen Hutson Mondo Magnolia is heat embossed in white over a piece of trimmed vellum. I mounted it using silver dotted washi tape, along with some silver string for embellishing.

Its a simple card, but took quite some time in the making – I couldn’t even decide where and how to mount the sentiment (maybe having a die cut sentiment would have been easier, but I don’t own any from Ellen Hutson or from Winnie & Walter) or even what to embellish the card with. But I am mostly satisfied with the card, except for the fact that the string shows beneath the washi – wish I could have avoided that somehow.. any ideas?

I am also entering Virginia’s View Challenge #22: All About Colors and Winnie & Walter: The Gossip Column with Taheerah Atchia No. 4: Spectrum

496c1-v2bv2bchallenge2b252322

Thank you for stopping by, hope you liked the card! ๐Ÿ™‚

Save

24 thoughts on “#496 – Share The Love Week (3)

  1. WOW! I’m sure it was a lot of work stamping with ombre effect each triangle :-O… but well worth it, you have a tremendous card! I guess I need a Misti, very badly :).

    • Thank you Cris! I would definitely recommend MISTI, it does have some great uses – and with your creativity, I am sure the tool will be used to its full extent! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. P.S. – If you wish this would be a great entry to the Gossip Column Nยบ4, the theme is Spectrum/Rainbows… and you don’t have to be literal, I mean using the exact colors in a rainbow.

    • Thank you Cris! I actually had thought of submitting it to the challenge, but forgot when I wrote the post – so thanks for reminding me! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. AWESOME!! So glad that you join the fun over Virginiaโ€™s View โ€œAll about Colorsโ€ Challenge! WONDERFUL!

  4. The ombre on these pennants really takes them to the next level!! Well worth all the time spent on this card. Thanks for spreading The Gossip on w&w’s The Gossip Column!

Leave a Reply

