#498 – Share The Love Week (5)

Its ‘Share the Love Week’ at Ellen Hutson and Winnie & Walter, where they have both combined their products and come up with some amazing cards and challenges over the course of 5 days.

I am sharing my next card in the series. Again, I am mixing the theme from two days – Day 4: Transparent and Day 5: Mood Board –

Share the love Essentials by Ellen mood board challenge

Here’s my card –

Thank You For Everything

I stamped the flowers and leaves from Ellen Hutson Bohemian Garden on vellum using Versamark watermark ink and heat embossed them in silver (although, on retrospect, it would have been gold – see the gold horse centerpiece in the bottom left image) and colored them very messily using Camel Drawing Inks. Once everything dried, I fuzzy cut out the center, to get a window, where I could stamp the sentiment.

Thank You For Everything

I then adhered the sides to a card panel, trimmed off the excess, and then mounted the panel on the card base. I then stamped the sentiment, from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold & You, in Memento Tuxedo Black. I also added a few pearl dots on the flower centers.

I am also submitting this to Just Add Ink #318: Just Add ‘S’ (I’ve added Silver embossing), Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes andΒ  Ellen Hutson June Pin-Sights Challenge

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

E17715d3046af8e4fa6cde8a005efd3a

I made all the cards last weekend. In retrospect, maybe I should have added a few splatters on the card base too.. that would have highlighted the transparency of the vellum too! πŸ™‚

So anyway, that’s the last of my cards for the ‘Share the Love’ series. Hope you liked them all!! πŸ™‚ Thank you for stopping by!

Save

14 thoughts on “#498 – Share The Love Week (5)

  1. It is Gorgeous! I believe that not being literal sometimes helps improving the design, like in your card, the silver embossing is perfect. Never heard of those inks, but they look amazing… very vibrant and transparent.

    • Thank you Cris!! I’ll bet you’ve never heard of them – I am not sure if they are sold outside India!! πŸ˜€ But they really are transparent and vibrant – I am finding new uses for them, though, since they are not exactly as fluid as watercolors – so here, vellum was perfect! πŸ™‚

  2. Oh wow – this is so pretty – the colours are out of this world.
    Thanks for joining in at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  3. So pretty Ashwini. Love the watercolour effect and the silver embossing. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink.

  4. Stunning card – the silver embossing and the way you have coloured the flowers is very eye catching. Thanks for sharing. Chantell JAI

Leave a Reply

