#499 – CASometry Challenge 2: Final

Its finally time for the last entry for the CASometry Challenge 2: Make 5! Its a little different for the last round – Anna has asked us to CASE any card from this Pinterest board, which carries a few selected cards from the earlier submissions to the CASometry Challenge #2. Also, did you see that Anna has actually CASEd this card of mine?! Its beyond belief!! I couldn’t be happier or more proud! πŸ˜€

Well, getting past that (or this post would never be posted!!).. I chose to CASE this card of Anna’s (no surprises there! :D). I love the pretty colorful, splattered background – and the bunny looks like she’s thinking about someone too!

CASometry Challenge 2. Make five. @akossakovskaya #cardmaking #mamaelephant:

And here’s my card –

You've Got Happy Mail

My first thought was to make this a one layer card, but that didn’t turn out very well, so I changed gears and it turned to this card. πŸ™‚ Well, the idea still remain the same – the bear has received a ‘Happy Mail’ and is wondering which one of his friends has sent him the mail… he’s got loads of friends! πŸ˜€

To make the card, I first blended the background using PTI Melon Berry, Spiced Marmalade and Scattered Straw distress inks. I then sprinkled water on it – love that splattered look! Once it dried, I stamped the cute bear and then positioned and die cut the windows for the little critters, using We R Memory Keepers Quickutz Nesting Circles.

You've Got Happy Mail

I then stamped the critters on scrap cardstock using Memento Tuxedo Black ink, and colored them all using Faber Castell Polychromos color pencils and fuzzy cut them all. I then positioned the panel on the card base, and adhered the positive pieces of the circles on the card base, and adhered the little critters using foam dots.

I then stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set in Memento Tuxedo Black, added the tiny circles, representing the thought bubbled, and mounted the panel on the card base. I then added the bear using more foam dots. And that finished my card! Love how this turned out! πŸ™‚

By the way, the cards I made for my previous submissions are here, here, here and here.

2016-06-27(CASometry-4 cards)

I am also submitting this card to Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes and Cupcake Inspirations Challenge #365 (inspired by the colors, though they do not look as paste – and I used teal/mint on the envelopes instead of green, without realizing it..) –

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

32 thoughts on “#499 – CASometry Challenge 2: Final

  1. Another amazing card by you! I likeyour case-ing and all the details are just so sweet!! Thank you so much for playing with my challenge!

  2. Your cards have many followers Ashwini,no wonder it was CASed πŸ™‚ I loved today’s card slightly different from your usual style.Its beautifull n colorful too πŸ™‚

    • Ha ha!! πŸ˜€ Thank you Pooja!! I actually tried making things a little different – a conscious attempt at ‘better’ing my cards! πŸ™‚

  3. Oh my! What a great set of cards! Each one was better than the next! I think my favorite is the black and white with the banner sentiment. So sweet!

  4. Oh wow, I remember the old ones, you did great with just one set! I like the ones you shared today too, the water color effect looks great!

  5. WOW all these cards are eye candy Ashwini! I love them all, the card you submitted to the Cupcake Inspirations is just darling! So clever, full of interest and beautiful colours! Thank you so much for joining us!
    Kamila DT

  6. Oh my, you sure rocked this challenge… what a series of amazing cards! This last card is probably my favorite, though I’ve loved so MUCH each and every one of the previous, but this is so darn clever and cute! To me you’ve already won!

  7. What a sweet little card. I love the bears little thought bubbles. Thank you for joining us at Cupcake Inspirations.

  8. What a darling card! Love that your bear has so many friends! Thanks so much for sharing this fabulous card at Cupcake Inspirations!
    Debbie, DT Sweetie

  9. What an absolutely darling card; your little bear and friends makes me smile! Thank you for sharing your creativity at Cupcake Inspirations!
    ~carol

Leave a Reply

