#505 – Summer Lovin’

PE: Winner at Reverse Confetti!! πŸ˜€

Reverse Confetti - Fetti Fan

Hello!

Got these new stamps from Reverse Confetti just a couple of days back, and I just couldn’t wait to try them! πŸ™‚ Now, Reverse Confetti has sketch challenges every month – and for me, it is one of the most difficult ones. Not the sketch – but the fact that I usually want to use pattern papers – which I am bad at, and then I also fail miserably in layering. I tried using the same pattern papers this time too, but changes my tracks in between and tried some thing else instead! πŸ˜‰

Summer Lovin

For this card, I tried embossing with watercoloring – something I haven’t tried before. I first added embossing paste though Tim Holtz Bubble stencil, let it dry partially, then watercolored it using PTI Tropic Teal ink.

Leaving it to dry, I stamped the beautiful pineapples from Reverse Confetti Pineapples Aplenty using Memento Dandelion, Hero Arts Butter Bar and Hero Arts Neon Sunshine and then Memento Pear Tart and Memento Cottage Ivy inks. I then fussy cut them. I also die cut a strip of kraft card stock using Tim Holtz Decorative Strip – Washer Border, and trimmed a bit further to leave only a part of the die cut.

Summer Lovin

I then trimmed the watercolor panel and added the decorative strip, added washi and the sentiment from Reverse Confetti Whole Lotta Happy using Memento Rich Cocoa and then added the pineapples using foam tape. I then added white Enamel Accents for some embellishing.

Submitting this to the following challenges –

Reverse Confetti June Sketch Challenge

38_July2016

Cupcake Inspiration Challenge #367

Addicted to Stamps #203: Holiday

House of Cards Challenge: July Challenge: Fruit, Drink or Colors

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Save

30 thoughts on “#505 – Summer Lovin’

  1. Your watercoloring embossing looks really refreshing! Great card! So glad you were inspired by this week’s tropical challenge at Cupcake Inspirations!
    Debbie, DT

  2. Your pineapple and ‘bubbles background’ card makes me smile! Fresh and fruity-fabulous! Thank you for sharing your artistry at Cupcake Inspirations!
    ~carol

  3. What a fresh and stylish card Ashwini! I love the watercoloured embossing – it makes such a fabulous background for the pineapples.
    Thanks for sharing with ATSM and we hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs
    Carol x

  4. This is super fun! I adore the bold colors and the amazing textured background! Thanks for joining us at House of Cards! Sending HUGS! πŸ™‚ Mynn xx

  5. This card is awesome! And so happy! Love the pineapples and the textured background and the circles. Beautiful! πŸ™‚ Thank you for joining us at House of Cards! πŸ™‚

  6. Super impressed! The card is beautiful. Love the watercolour/embossing paste technique and the effect it created. Love all the details. Thanks for joining us at House of Cards

    sue n.
    HOC DT

Leave a Reply

