#506 – Set Sail for Adventure

PE: Honorable Mention/Lovely Little Tangle at Little Tangles Challenge!! 😀

Neat & Tangled - Honorable Mention (Lovely Little Tangle)

Top 3 at Woodcraft Store!! 😀

Scrapulechki - Top 3

Hello! I am making a card out of a single stamp set after a long time – the stamp set is Neat & Tangled Sailmates. And here’s the card –

Set Sail for Adventure

I first blended Cracked Pistachio, Broken China and Mermaid Lagoon distress inks, stamped the waves on a card panel, using the same inks, stamped off once, added some water splatters and stamped the waves once again. Once dry, I fussy cut it into two panels.

I then stamped the sail using Antique Linen distress ink and watercolored it using Fired Brick, Pine Needles and Black Soot distress inks. Once dry, I fussy cut it.

On the card base, I lightly drew a circle and water-colored in the sun using Mustard Seed, Spiced Marmalade and Fired Brick.

I then added some shine to the sun, and the stamped regions of the waves using my Wink of Stella (finally spent, actually, I added some water..and it works brilliantly!) I stamped the sentiment, from the same stamp set, using Memento Tuxedo Black ink. I then adhered the first, bigger, wave panel directly on the card base, then the sail and the second panel of waves using foam tape.

Set Sail for Adventure

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Nautical

SSS - Monday Challenge

Little Tangles #70: Inspired by Pinterest (I got inspired by the colors, the water and the striped pattern on the umbrella)

Woodcraft Store: Clean and Simple: Summer

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

Save

18 thoughts on “#506 – Set Sail for Adventure

  1. What a lovely use of colouring! Thanks for mentioning all the Distress colours you used, there are so many of them that I normally find it difficult to decide which one would be better for a specific purpose.
    Your card is sweet, really sweet.

  2. Oh my! Do I see what I see? Waves, boat, sun…? I would risk saying that you overcame the discomfort for this theme with distinction. Just look at that scene… the sun is simply FAB!

  3. love the way you colored it, Ashwini! Such a romantic scene! And Wink of Stella id always good idea:))
    Thanks for joining us at Little Tangles!

Leave a Reply

