#507 – Celebrate

Hello! Recently, after seeing many card makers use Zig Brush markers – and use them fantastically, I thought of bringing out mine again. More so, when I took out my fresh stack of watercolor papers, which are a bit thicker than what I was using till now. And this is the result –

Celebrate

I first embossed the flowers, buds and leaves from Altenew Magnolias for Her using gold embossing powder. I then colored them all using Zig Brush markers. I used mostly yellow and pinks with a bit of orange for the flowers, and of course, greens for the leaves. I then fuzzy cut the flowers, going as near to the embossed borders as possible. Would you believe, I actually held these pieces for a week before finally making this card – I just couldn’t decide what to do with them!! 😀

Celebrate

So, I finally decided to use an embossed background – I used Elizabeth Crafts Flower Mosaic embossing folder to emboss a card panel, which I adhered on the card base. For the sentiment, I used Altenew Label Love and Color Box Cocoa pigment ink and then embossed with clear sparkle embossing powder, and trimmed the little piece. I then added all the flowers and leaves and the sentiment using bits of foam tape. Finally embellished it with gold sequins.

Submitting this one to Altenew July Inpiration Challenge: Weddings, Bastel Traum #43 – Anything Goes, Simon Says Stamp: Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes

Altenew July Inspiration Challenge - Wedding Season!

Bastel Traum - Challenge Badge

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

18 thoughts on “#507 – Celebrate

  1. Looks So Rich with gold n vibrant colors ! Stunning card 🙂 I can totally understand as I have a packet of stamped n colored flowers lying unused 😉

  2. VERY pretty! LOVE the texture on the background, white space and a big bold pop of colourful flowers. WOW! Amazing card. LOVE it. Thanks for joining in the fun at Simon Says Stamp Anything Goes Challenge. Gayatri xx

Leave a Reply

