#508 – A Glittering Hello

Back again! I tried something new – new to me that is. Glitter! I do love using it in a project!! For the longest time, I was struggling with the right medium to use them with – I just didn’t have a strong tape in my stash, and anything else was totally not working. I finally got clear double sided tape from Elizabeth Craft some time ago..and finally made a card using some fine, clear glitter today.

Hello

To tell the truth, I hadn’t thought about glitter when I began. I started with one of the mini stencils from Heidi Swapp Mini Stencils – Patterns set, and dabbed, not blended the chevron pattern using Mermaid Lagoon and Chipped Sapphire distress inks. It is not that apparent, but it does give a bit of a texture with a dotty look. I love it! I then trimmed the panel using MFT Pinking Edge Rectangle. Yes, this was before I thought of using glitter. So, when I added the double sided tape and added glitter, I had to go back and do the die-cutting again! Thankfully, I got it right the first time! 😀

Hello

So, I cut the flower, from Ellen Hutson Wild Garden and the the sentiment, from Memory Box Hello from some red, dotty pattern paper from Best of K & Company. I did some in-laid die cutting of the sentiment on the glittery panel. Finally adhered the pieces together and mounted it on the card base, on which I had adhered some stripes pattern paper that I designed myself. Finally added some colorful glitter stickles on the flower and red and white rhinestones for embellishing. So, totally, the card shines a lot!! 😉

Submitting this to Ellen Hutson: July Pin-sights Challenge

Banner-PIN-sights

July

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

10 thoughts on “#508 – A Glittering Hello

  1. Yummy, yummy! The glittered panel looks FAB! Also love the stenciled area at an angle and the pieces you removed from the inlay “hello” die cut, showing a bit of the striped pattern paper behind. Love it!

Leave a Reply

