#509 – MFT Challenges

Hello! One of my favorite companies, My Favorite Things has two challenges running – one for a sketch and the other, colors. I am always in awe of the wonderful creations by the DT – they are always, always scrumptious! So inspiring! And I just had to try and make something too! πŸ™‚

Some Bunny

I first stamped and fuzzy cut the bunny, the balloon, the clouds and the flowers from MFT Some Bunny after stamping them using MFT Hybrid ink – I hadn’t yet decided whether I wanted to color them or not..I left them as is in the end.

For the background, I used Simon Says Stamp Seeing Spots and Pumice Stone distress ink. I cut out a square panel for the sky background, I used only Broken China distress ink, creating a gradient by blending the ink softly and then adding more of it only at one end. Now, I hadn’t added any texture to either first – I actually added it after I had finished the entire card – I found it was completely uninteresting, with only ink blended and nothing else. So, I dabbed them with a brush, only just wet with water, adding a little ink here and there, when I deemed necessary. I did the same with the grass, which I die cut using MFT Fresh Cut Grass and colored using Shabby Shutters distress ink

Some Bunny

For finishing, I added a frame I die cut using SSS Stitched Squares, foam mounted the bunny and the scene, added a strip of green checked washi tape, and stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set using Pumice Stone distress ink.

Submitting this card to both MFT Color Challenge #50 and Wednesday Sketch Challenge #291

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “#509 – MFT Challenges

Leave a Reply

