#513 – Happy

Hello! Made a card for Ellen Hutson August Mix It Up Challenge with Winnie and Walter.

Happy

I used watercolor panel for the background panel – and actual color card stock for the die cuts – I usually do the coloring myself, using distress inks or watercoloring, but this time, I practically forced myself to use some card stock – imagine that! 😀

Happy

Here are the supplies I’ve used:
Ellen Hutson Wild Garden
Winnie & Walter Scenery:Stripes
Black Soot and Pumice Stone distress ink
Reverse Confetti Whole Lotta Happy
Hero Arts Unicorn white pigment ink
Ranger Black Sparkle embossing powder
And a few buttons from my stash for embellishing!

Also submitting this card to the following challenges –

ColorQ Challenge #354

Happy Little Stampers: Anything Goes With Dies

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Badge

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Save

16 thoughts on “#513 – Happy

  1. Oh i love the striped background, for a moment I thought you are linking up with CASEplorations 😉 The cor choices are fun Ashwini! I love the way your head works…lol…You are extremely talented!

  2. I’ve spotted this one yesterday at EH… wowzers! Love the stripes you created and colors! You just reminded me that I should use my buttons more often, they are so cute… :).

  3. I love those EH die-cuts and you used them to perfection! Thanks, Ashwini for playing with us at HLS!

Leave a Reply

