#516 – A Step Garden…or Something Like It

PE: Winner at Waffle Flower Challenge!! (Can you believe it?!?)

Hello!

After trying and failing with a lot of ideas, I finally came up with this card. But even so, its not really what I had imagined. What I thought of was a card with something like a step garden – it would seem like there are flowers growing at different layers. I couldn’t exactly achieve this effect, but I still like how it has ended up, so I am going ahead with this card! πŸ™‚

Thank You

I first created the different layers of the card by diecutting different panels using WPlus9 Scalloped Border die. I then stamped the outline flowers and leaves from Waffle Flower Leafy using Memento Tuxedo Black, and then the solid ones using Memento Dandelion, Mustard Seed DI, Tumbled Glass DI, Broken China DI, Memento Pear Tart and Memento Bamboo Leaves. I then blended in a little bit of Memento Pear Tart over the bottom of the visible portion of each layer, so that the layers were clearly distinguishable.

Thank You

Finally stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set, mounted all the layers using foam tape (so, this card has too much dimension, can’t be mailed 😦 ). I couldn’t think of anything for embellishing it, so I just added a few dots using a black pen.

And that’s my card. I am submitting it to the Waffle Flower August ChallengeΒ  –

wfc-201608-photo

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Save

26 thoughts on “#516 – A Step Garden…or Something Like It

Leave a Reply

