#517 – Guest Designing at Lesia Zgharda!!

Hello! I was recently featured over at Lesia Zgharda as a Guest Designer. And today, I am presenting the same card here in my own blog. I am completely using their products here in this card, so check it out!!

Happy Birthday

I chose to use only watercolor card panel in this card, for the texture it provides, and also, since the ones I own are a bit off-white. For the inks, I chose distress inks, since they do not stamp perfectly and that was the look I was aiming for. I chose Victorian Velvet, Milled Lavender and Tattered Rose for the flowers, with Scattered Straw for the centers and Mowed Lawn (2nd & 3rd generation stamping) and Shabby Shutters for the leaves. I simply stamped them, without misting them with water, and I only used water for the centers, where I didn’t want the stamping to be obvious.

I then added a few splatters using Victorian Velvet and Milled Lavender.  Once I was happy, I fuzzy cut the top off, corresponding to the stamping.

Happy Birthday

Now for the background, I wanted something in gold. I painted some glitter from Deco Art Glamour Dust Ultra Fine Glitter Paint in gold, in a very messy way – I didn’t try for an even coat, or for even coverage. Once done, I left it aside to dry, and added the glitter to the center of the flowers, to make them sparkle!

Happy Birthday

Finally, once everything was dry, I stamped the sentiment using Memento Tuxedo black. I then adhered the glittery background on the card base, using double sided tape, and then added the flowery panel using foam. I embellished it a mix of pink and pearl-colored(?) pearls. And that’s my finished card!

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Stampin Royalty #343 – Birthdays

Seize the Birthday (no toppings)

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

Cupcake Inspiration Challenge #373 (inspired by the colors)

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

10 thoughts on “#517 – Guest Designing at Lesia Zgharda!!

  1. Congrats on being featured as GD Ashwini !! Your card is very interesting ..stamping just with Di creates beautiful textured look n I thought the bg to be some woodgrain pp…looks Fab !

  2. Love the different saturation in color and the border you created with cut leaves and flower. Very beautiful, Ashwini! Congratulations on guesting at Lesia Zgharda!

  3. This is absolutely gorgeous! Love the combination of colouring you used and the bit of gold is perfect. Thanks so much for playing along at Seize the Birthday!

Leave a Reply

