#518 – Ellen Hutson August Pin Sights Challenge

PE: Winner at Stampin’ Royalty!!!

Stampin' Royalty Winner

Favorite at CAS-ual Fridays!!

CAS-ual Fridays - Favorite

Hello! I made this card a couple of days ago for the Ellen Hutson August Pin Sights Challenge

Ellen Hutson - Pin Sights Challenge

AugustPinsights

Pairing in a new stamp I got in my stash, from Lesia Zgharda, with my oldest Ellen Hutson stamp. I did want to add a bit more pink in it, to go with the photo inpiration, but I couldn’t get it in.. But I do like this look with a blend of nature and geometry.. 🙂

Celebrate

Supplies used:
Ellen Hutson Mondo Magnolia – I used vellum to white heat emboss the flower and then colored the back using oil pastels.
Lesia Zgharda Rombo Trikutniki
Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint 3 (I used card stock painted with silver acrylic paint, and then black foam die cut behind it. The stamped sentiment uses Hero Arts Unicorn white pigment ink)

Celebrate

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Stampin Royalty #343: Birthday

Seize the Birthday (no toppings; Anything Goes)

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

CAS-ual Fridays #155: Black and White with a Pop of Color

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Save

Save

20 thoughts on “#518 – Ellen Hutson August Pin Sights Challenge

  1. I agree with you, love the organic look of the flower paired with the geometric patterns… and also love where and how you placed the sentiment, it really draws the eye to the big gorgeous magnolia!

  2. Absolutely beautiful card, Ashwini! I love the soft natural lines of the flower against the geometric lines. Great colour scheme, and I love how you’ve done the sentiment. Thanks so much for playing along at Seize The Birthday 🙂

Leave a Reply

