#523 – Love you a Bunch

PE: Topper at Lesia Zgharda!!

Hello! Made this card a couple of days ago for the current Waffle Flower challenge –

Love you a Bunch

I first die cut the circles using Paper Trey Ink Circles die, and colored a few of the circles using Faber Castell oil pastels. I then did dry embossing using the same die on another panel. This time, I first added ink on the die cutting plate using Memento Brilliance Galaxy Gold before doing the embossing. I then trimmed down the panel and foam mounted the colored circles in place.

Love you a Bunch

For the flowers, I stamped them on scrap cardstock using Memento Tuxedo Black and stamped the solid parts using Hero Arts Neon Blue, Hero Arts Butter Bar and Memento Pear Tart and then fuzzy cut them. I was contemplating on how to arrange them on the card, but decided to keep it for later. Now, I had kept the whole thing stacked on my work table, and when I picked it up again the next day, a happy accident happened. I had arranged the flowers, as a bunch, right where I’ve placed the sentiment now, but when I picked it up, the flowers had scattered – exactly as you see it on the card now! I absolutely loved this scattered arrangement, and decided to go with it. And so, I just adhered the flowers as is, and then added the sentiment, from the same stamp set, stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black, and adhered it on the card.

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Waffle Flower September Challenge

wfc-201609-photo

The Paper Players Challenge #311: Circles

Just Add Ink Challenge #328: Just Add ‘P’ (I’ve used pastel colors) –

Clean And Sunday On Sunday Challenge #91: Pastel Colors

Lesia Zgharda: Geometry

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

 

Save

25 thoughts on “#523 – Love you a Bunch

  1. Wow, this is so pretty Ashwini! Your soft flowers look as though they are floating – such a happy accident indeed! Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week 🙂

  2. That circle background looks very intricate with the two layers Ashwini. I do love how you accented it with the pastel circles on top. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

  3. This is so sweet! I love the popped up circles and the sentiment bold in black. Thanks for playing with us this month at the Waffle Flower challenge.

  4. Pingback: Результати завдання “Геометрія” та галереї вересня - Lesia Zgharda

Leave a Reply

