#524 – So Happy For You

PE:Winner at Virginia’s View Challenge!!

Virginia's View - Top 10 Favorites

Favorite at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge!!

CAS-ual Fridays - Favorite

Favorite at Happy Little Stampers Anything Goes with Dies!!

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Favorite

Hello! I made this easy-to-make card this time. Little ink smooshing, a little die-cutting, and done!! πŸ˜€

Happy For You

I first used an acetate sheet to smoosh some distress ink on a card panel – I used Peacock Feathers and Mustard Seed distress inks. Once dry, I die cut the flowers and leaves from Ellen Hutson Wild Garden. I then adhered the panel on my card base, and then adhered the flowers and leaves at just one point and when they dried, I lifted and curved the outlines.

I then added a few splatters of black Camel Drawing ink. I use this ink now-a-days while adding splatters, since they keep their color and vibrancy, no matter what is beneath.

Happy For You

I had the ‘happy’ leftover from a previous project – they come from the Happy panel from Reverse Confetti. I adhered this, then stamped the other portion of the sentiment from Reverse Confetti Whole Lotta Happy in Memento Tuxedo Black ink. Finally I embellished the card with some white rhinestones. And that’s it – so so simple to make!! πŸ˜€

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Color Throwdown Challenge #409

Virginia’s View Challenge #23: Spray, Mist and Splatter

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #156: Dimension & Bling

Happy Little Stampers (September): Anything Goes With Dies

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Badge

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Save

Save

26 thoughts on “#524 – So Happy For You

  1. LOVE the black splatter….that is all. You have been cranking out beauties! So glad that you join the fun over Virginia’s View β€œSpray, Mist & Splatter” Challenge! WONDERFUL!

Leave a Reply

