#527 – The Ultimate Challenge Blog Hop with Altenew

PE: Caught by Altenew!! Can you imagine being selected from over 200 entries!!! Wow! πŸ˜€

Caught by Altenew

Hello! You must have heard of the The Ultimate Challenge Blog Hop with Altenew by now…if you are participating in any of these fantastic challenge blogs, that is…and I bet most card makers would have!! I am really happy to say that I’ve participated and even won, or at least got a mention in all except one of the challenges in this list – the one being 10 Minute Craft Dash by Pretty Pink Posh…for the simple reason that I don’t own any Pretty Pink Posh products…yes, that happens..:P

Altenew - Ultimate Challenge Blog Hop

Altenew - Ultimate Challange Blog Collage

So, I’ve decided to participate in this awesome event – after all, I do get totally inspired by all these challenges, get awesome inspiration from all the other card makers who play along…I really do appreciate that they pour hours and hours of work just for us!! Thanks to all you wonderful people!!

And now to my (first) card –

Thanks A Bunch

I stamped the flowers and leaves from Altenew Hannah Elements and heat embossed them black. I colored them using Broken China, Tattered Rose and Pumice Stone distress inks and fuzzy cut them. I then die cut a grey card stock panel using Reverse Confetti Edgar’s Confetti Cuts, then stamped some more using Memento Tuxedo Black. I then mounted the panel on the card base, then added the flowers on top.

Thanks A Bunch

The sentiment is from Altenew Label Love, which I used my MISTI to stamp – I am so happy I own this product at times like these!! πŸ˜€ Finally I embellished using some pearls.

Submitting this card to –

Color Throwdown Challenge #410

Bastel Traum Challenge #45: Thanks

Bastel Traum - Challenge Badge

Thanks for stopping by!! πŸ™‚

Save

13 thoughts on “#527 – The Ultimate Challenge Blog Hop with Altenew

  1. your card is awesome!! I love all those layers – a card with some dimension really comes to life!! Thanks for sharing it with Basteltraum! Good luck and big hugs from Switzerland, Tina

Leave a Reply

