#528 – The Ultimate Challenge Blog Hop with Altenew (2)

Hello! And I am back with another card I made for The Ultimate Challenge Blog Hop with Altenew –

Celebrate

I started with die cutting a white panel using Reverse Confetti Edgar’s Confetti Cuts. I then masked off the bottom, where there were etched lines from the die-cutting, and stamped using Memento Tuxedmo Black and Altenew Peony Scrolls and Lacy Scrolls stamp sets. In fact, I used my MISTI, so that I could stamp multiple times and get a good black stamping. I then colored the outline images with Faber Castell oil pastels and spread out the color using baby oil.

Celebrate

I then mounted this panel on a white card base, added some silver string before attaching the sentiment – I die cut both black and white card stocks using Paper Trey Ink Good Times die, adhering them for the shadow effect, then adhered it directly on the cardstock and the string. I then added some silver sequins and black rhinestones for embellishing.

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Seize the Birthday (no toppings) –

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge: Fall Floral

Just Add Ink Challenge #329

Thanks for stopping by!!

16 thoughts on “#528 – The Ultimate Challenge Blog Hop with Altenew (2)

  1. This is such a unique and beautiful card! Those bold, black lacey scrolls really made this card! Super job! Thanks for playing along at Seize the Birthday! Please come back again soon!

  2. This is a very pretty card, Ashwini. I really like the scalloped edges on the top panel, and the brightly coloured blooms are perfect for a celebration! Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week!

  3. This is gorgeous, Ashwini! I love your bold stamping, the perfect balance of colours and your die cut edge is stunning too! Thanks for sharing with us at Just Add Ink this week 🙂

  4. I love the vibrant colours you’ve created on your flowers!!! I really like the sliver thread too – adds a nice sparkle 🙂
    Thanks for playing in our inspiration challenge this week.

    Trish
    JAI Design Team

  5. This is wonderfully vibrant Ashwini but also very fresh with all the strong black and white contrast. The scalloped border adds a really lovely decorative touch too. Thanks for joining us at Just Add Ink this week.

Leave a Reply

