#530 – Winnie & Walter Challenges

Hello!

I have been really inspired by the Winnie & Walter challenges, throughout the year, in fact! I love their products, but I only had all the sentiment stamps so far. So, I when I finally received some other stamps and dies, I just couldn’t wait anymore. Just had to make some cards!!! And my mojo couldn’t have been better!! πŸ˜€

Card 1 – Inspired by the Rerun Challenge #14: In Bloom: Renee’s Leaves.

Winnie & Walter - RerunI got inspired by Shay’s card –

SHAY_IMG_4030.2

I love how the pattern paper is so well incorporated in the card – it doesn’t even feel like there is one!! The colors on the leaves look amazing! Such a simple card packed with a huge bang!!

So, here’s my version of it –

Hello

Of course, I don’t own the gorgeous In Bloom: Renee’s Leaves stamp set. 😦 I used a leaf stamp from In Bloom: Addie’s Garden. I used pattern paper from Best of Heidi Swapp, stamped the leaf using Memento Tuxedo Black and colored it using Zig brush pens. I then die cut the sentiment using some special paper I had – this one looks like grey bark – and then mounted it using foam tape. Just a few pearls complete the embellishing.

Hello

I am also submitting this card to Sovushka Slavia: CAS Marathon: Round 1: Stamping

Card 2 – Inspired by The Gossip Column Challenge #5: Precious Metals

Another fantastic inspiration column – I mean, have you seen Taheerah’s cards?? Mind blowing!! I really don’t know how she makes them, but I am sure glad she does! Awesome inspiration and total eye-candy!! πŸ˜€

My card is a total inverse of what you see above. Full of glitter and bling!!

Precious

So, I chose watercolor paper, colored them with Antiqued Bronze, Tarnished Brass and Brushed Pewter distress paint and left it overnight to dry. I then added glue and added red and gold glitter. While it was drying, I cut several pieces of the diamond using Winnie & Walter Flawless Diamond. On the first piece, I used silver glitter embossing, using this technique by Jennifer McGuire. It came out really beautiful, but I wanted a bit more glitter (!) So I added silver stickles on top of it.

And finally once the glitter on all these panels were dry, I embossed the sentiment from Winnie & Walter My Precious using silver glitter embossing powder, then glued the diamond on top.

I think this satisfied my glitter craving for a while! πŸ˜›

Precious

I am also submitting this to the Inkspirational Challenge #118: Glamour

Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

27 thoughts on “#530 – Winnie & Walter Challenges

  1. Both your cards are fabulous Ashwini and I love the soft tones on your first card….but it’s your second card with all that glittery goodness that totally stole the show…Its a winner for sure..I absolutely heart it !!

  2. First card is beautiful, I don’t remember stamping a background in a piece of patterned paper, so it’s something out of the box to me. Second one is just WOW… that card is a superstar!!!

  3. I adore the first card Ashwini, it is so soft and pretty. I would love if someone would send me that color πŸ˜‰
    The second one is a stunner, it shouting your name loud and clear. I think I can spot your cards in any gallery, even if there is no name😊

    • Wowie!! Thank you so much Rahmat!! You know, I am not as good as you – I think I spot your cards about 60% of the time…I need the name for the rest! πŸ˜‰ Really, though, thank you for the encouraging comments!

  4. Pingback: #532 – Winnie & Walter: The Gossip Column: Take 2 | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  5. Wow! Love both of your cards, Ashwini! I feel very honored you chose to use my card as inspiration as well for your beautiful Rerun card! The metallic card is just stunning too for The Gossip Column challenge. Thank you so much for joining in both of our challenges. πŸ™‚

  6. These are both amazing cards, but of course I just *have* to comment on that glittery masterpiece!! So much metallic shimmery goodness, and such a great combination of the different precious metal colours! Outstanding!! Thanks for spreading The Gossip on w&w’s The Gossip Column! And thank you so much for your kind words too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

