#534 – Winnie & Walter: WCMD 2016 (Take 2)

PE: Honorable Mention at Tic Tac Toe!!

Tic Tac Toe - Honorable Mention

Hello! Continuing with the WCMD celebrations from the Winnie & Walter blog, I am making my second submission.

Winnie & Walter - WCMD 2016

This time, I chose to make a CAS card – actually, a couple, the next one is going to be in my next post – for CAS with Kate and for CASE with Lydia. Here’s my first card –

Happy Birthday

Here’s the card that I CASEd – Lydia’s card! 🙂 I borrowed the colors, the stamping style and the black sentiment –

Adding faux texture to one-layer cards

CAS Card making couldn’t get any simpler! I simply stamped the flowers and leaves from Winnie & Walter In Bloom: Eva’s Favorite Flowers, then some dots from Winnie & Walter In Bloom: Lola’s Bouquet. I then covered a scrap piece of cardstock with the polka dotted washi tape (simply because I didn’t have it in pattern paper) and die cut the sentiment using Winnie & Walter Happy die; the rest of the sentiment, from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold & Party, is stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. After adding the sentiments, I just added a few pearls for embellishing. And that’s it!! 🙂

Happy Birthday

I am also submitting this card to Tic Tac Toe Challenge 19 (I chose Color Inspiration, Polka Dots, Birthday) –

And here’s my color inspiration –

orange color:

{source}

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

16 thoughts on “#534 – Winnie & Walter: WCMD 2016 (Take 2)

  1. Love what you did with Eva’s Favorite Flowers, gorgeous placement and colors! The sentiment is perfect for such a happy card, especially when you use polka dots :).

  2. This is so pretty Ashwini! The polka dotted sentiment stole the show as they always remind me of my mother! Fabulous job!

Leave a Reply

