#536 – Winnie & Walter: WCMD 2016 (Take 4)

Hello! I am back with another card for the Winnie & Walter WCMD celebrations. The challenges that I am playing for are Stretch Your Stamps with Kelly, Pinspiration with Heather H. and Background Building with Shay.

Winnie & Walter - WCMD 2016

And here’s the Pinspiration image from Heather’s challenge –

And here’s the card I made –

As you know, I am a fan of geometric cards, and I love how the geometry pops in this one. And its actually pretty simple to make! I just stamped two of the flowers from In Bloom: Eva’s Favorite Flowers. I didn’t have the patience to draw lines to get them to be geometrically accurate, so I just eyeballed them (so you can see some out of alignment πŸ˜‰ ). I used Memento Tuxedo Black for stamping, since I was not going to do any coloring.

Hi

I then die cut Hi cutaway through the card panel, colored it using Scattered Straw, Mustard Seed and Fossilzed Amber distress inks. My initial idea was to add some rhinestones in the center of each flower, but I ditched that idea..didn’t think it would shine, I made this a shaker card. πŸ™‚

And that’s card number 4! πŸ™‚ Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “#536 – Winnie & Walter: WCMD 2016 (Take 4)

Leave a Reply

