#540 – Winnie & Walter: The Gossip Column: Take 2

PE: Hot Gossips (runner-up) at the Gossip Column challenge!!!

Hello! The Gossip Column this time is really inspiring!! I have already added one card to the challenge, but I thought of making another, especially since the time was extended! So, since I got my fill with glitter last time, I thought I would try some leafing –

Happy Birthday

I started with a card panel and added embossing paste over Winnie & Walter Scenery: Madison stencil. After leaving it overnight to dry, I added Zig two way glue, left it alone for some 15 mins, before adding my leafing. The leafing I used was actually leftover pieces, with gold, copper and silver leafing.

Happy Birthday

Once that dried, I added the sentiment, with the Winnie & Walter Happy cut using white cardstock and foam mounted and the rest of the sentiment from Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold & Party stamped using Memento Tuxedo Black.

Submitting this card to –

The Gossip Column with Taheerah Atchia: No 5: Precious Metals

7296f-the2bgossip2bcolumn2b-2bissue2b5

Seize the Birthday: Anything Goes

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

Thank you for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

18 thoughts on “#540 – Winnie & Walter: The Gossip Column: Take 2

  1. Oh *wow*! The combination of all the different colours of leafing is just amazing!! This is such a trendy card, I just can’t stop staring at it!! The design is just wonderfully contrasted and it is so well thought out! Avant guarde is what comes to mind to describe it! Thanks for spreading The Gossip on w&w’s The Gossip Column!

Leave a Reply

