#548 – Seize The Birthday: Stencils

Hello! And welcome to another challenge at Seize the Birthday!! The topping this time is to use Stencils – easy peasy, right! Whats more, you can even choose make a card without using the theme – as long as it is a birthday card! Well, as for me, of course, I chose to go with the theme!! 🙂

Seize The Birthday - The Toppings

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

I started with Winnie & Walter Scenery: Madison Creative Screenings stencil, embossing paste and a card panel. Once I applied the paste, I added some distress glitter, even as it was wet. Leaving this aside to air dry, I die cut the balloons using XCut Balloons dies and pattern paper from BoBunny Pincushion, and the sentiment using Memory Box Birthday Script using plain card stock, multiple times to stack them and adhere them together.

Happy Birthday with Balloons, Glitter and Stencil

Once the stencil was dry, I adhered the panel to the card base. I then tied the string to the sentiment and adhered it too, and tied the string to the balloons and adhered it using foam dots. Finally I stamped the rest of the sentiment, from Winnie & Walter The Big The Bold & Party, using Memento Tuxedo Black.

Happy Birthday with Balloons, Glitter and Stencil

Be sure to stop by the Seize the Birthday blog to get more awesome inspiration from the design team! And thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Save

Save

22 thoughts on “#548 – Seize The Birthday: Stencils

  1. WOW, I love the embossing paste in the background, and the sprinkled glitter on it. I keep forgetting that I have embossing paste, I use stencils quit e a lot, but always end up sponging. Loving the checkered, and newsprint balloons Ashwini.

  2. First of all congratulations on your new assignment as DT member at Seize the Birthday! Kudos to you :)!
    Now the card, love what you did with the gorgeous Winnie & Walter Scenery: Madison Creative Screenings stencil and sprinkle of glitter, super cool effect! What a fun idea tying the twine to the “b”.

  3. Really love this card Ashwini! I love the sprinkle of glitter, the embossing paste and that fun stencil. Then you layered on that beautiful script birthday! Fabulous work!

Leave a Reply

