#549 – More Aluminium Foil

PE: Top 3 at Sovushka Slavia!

Sovushka Slavia - Top 3

Honorable Mention at Timeout Challenge!

Time Out Challenge - Honorable Mention

Happy Little Stampers Favorite!

Happy Little Stampers - CAS Favourite Badge

Hello! I first used foils in a guest post for Waffle Flower Crafts (and here in my blog). And I thought I definitely wanted to use this technique again – in fact, I wanted to use it with alcohol inks, color them, and use them.

And I had more than one reason – I just bought a stock of alcohol inks last month, and its the still the time to make fall and Christmas cards! I fell to temptation! πŸ˜€ And here are the results –

Thanks

Although both the cards involve alcohol inks, the application method is just a little bit different. For this card, I first adhered the foil on scrap card stock, applied the alcohol inks and then used Itsy Bitsy Leaf thincuts to die cut the leaves. I then used a felt applicator and some Blending ink to spread the colours.

2016-11-04(1b)

I then used the leaves on my card – a kraft card base, and another layer of kraft panel die cut using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles. The sentiment is from Paper Smooches Thanks.

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

Timeout Challenge #69: “Give Thanks with a Grateful Heart”

Sovushka Slavia: Card Sketch #61

Bastel Traum Challenge #46: Fall/Halloween

Bastel Traum - Challenge Badge

Paper Smooches: November Challenge: Giving Thanks

And the second card –

2016-11-05(1a)

Here, I applied the alcohol inks on just the foil, without adhering it to anything first. While the inks were still wet, I scrunched up the foil, so the inks would blend and spread. I then carefully unfolded it, pressed it using my die cut machine, then adhered it on scrap card stock, and finally used this for die cutting.

By the way, check out this snap my sister took of the foil just after I had pressed it – I just love it! πŸ™‚

Peace & Joy

Well, once the inks were dry, I used Simon Says Stamp More Fun Flakes to die cut some snowflakes. I used the same die to cut out some pieces using plain white cardstock. I also die cut the ampersand using Paper Trey Ink Grand Ampersand, stamped the sentiment using Hero Arts Butter Bar and Memento Rose Bud inks. I used a panel of watercolor paper, painted it pink and yellow and once dry, adhered it over my card base. I then added the snowflakes and the sentiment on this.

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Addicted to Stamps & More Challenge #218: Holiday

Happy Little Stampers: November CAS Challenge: Metal/Faux Metal

Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Save

Save

Save

42 thoughts on “#549 – More Aluminium Foil

  1. Pingback: Creative chaos | Half a photograph

  2. Wow Ashwini!!
    Amazing technique…never heard about that before, but I really need to give it a try!
    Thanks for your inspiration and participating to our Fall/Halloween challange!

    Hugs
    Steffi from Bastel-Traum DT

  3. Pingback: #558 – Snowflake dies – Two Ways | Experiments With Card Making Etc

Leave a Reply

