#551 – In Purple

PE: Winner at Cupcake Inspirations!!

Cupcake Inspirations - Sweet Six

Hello! I am back with another card. A simple to make, but packing a punch card. πŸ˜‰

Believe in Miracles

I just picked a watercolor panel, colored it with two tones of purple and then a bit of black at the top. Once it was partially dry, I sprinkled a few drops of water, to get small gaps where I could add stars. Once the panel was dry, I stamped the trees (from an alcohol inks kit I brought recently) and the sentiment from JustRite Bokeh Time and embossed it in gold. I also added dots for the stars using embossing pen, which too, I embossed in gold. I then added a second set of trees, behind the gold embossed ones using Black Soot distress ink.

Believe in Miracles

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

CAS(E) This Sketch #197

Addicted to Stamps #218: Holiday

3d846-holiday2bbadge

Cupcake Inspirations #383: Trees

One Layer Simplicity Challenge #33: Peace Be With You

Stamplorations: November CAS Challenge: Purple

Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Save

Save

39 thoughts on “#551 – In Purple

  1. So many fabulous and dramatic elements here Ashwini and a perfect Christmas card. Love the design and BG! Everything just pops.
    Unfortunately we do have a limit of 5 challenge combos including our own at Less is More but thanks so much for sharing this beauty with us this week. Sarah

    • Thank you so much for your comments Sarah! I tried to delete my entry into the challenge, but I couldn’t find any delete button. Would you mind removing it, please?

  2. Wow!! This really does pack a punch – so much vibrant colour and intensity… I love it! The gold embossing looks super against the purples of the background. Really awesome effect! Such a shame you’re over our 5 challenge limit, as Sarah mentioned, but thanks anyway for sharing this stunning card with us – hope to see you again soon at Less is More! x

    • Hello Esther and thanks for your comments! I did leave a comment over at Less is More blog, since I didn’t find any delete button there to remove my entry – maybe you can help me out with it.. Thanks!

  3. OH I love these colors, actually I shared a video on YouTube yesterday, showing the starry background sponging. Though I think yours is spectacular in every way! Ashwini watch it and give your critic on it, you are one of the people I really look forward to hear from πŸ™‚ the youtube channel name is same as my blog name – Thank you.

  4. WoW! This is gorgeous. I love the colors of your sky and the embossing is beautiful! So glad you were inspired this week’s Trees Challenge at Cupcake Inspirations!
    Debbie, DT Sweetie

  5. Ashwini, great card! Purple and gold is one of my favourite combinations, love gold sentiment on top and golden trees at the borrom. That creates a complete look and very elegant layout. Thank you so much for sharing your card with us at STAMPlorations CAS Card Challenge.

Leave a Reply

