#554 – Thanks

PE: CAS-ual Fridays Favorite!! Can’t believe it!!

CAS-ual Fridays - Favorite

I feel like my posts are just carrying black and gold now-a-days…but whatever! As long as it comes out good, right! 😉 😛

Thanks

I wanted to make an easy-to-make card. So, everything is easy. I stamped a panel with MFT Lacy background using Memento Tuxedo Black ink, then trimmed it into 5 equal strips. I foam mounted these on a white card base.

Thanks

I then used Marianne Design Daisy and Leaves die to die cut some leaves out of Brustro Iridescent gold metallic paper – this paper actually has a pretty satin-pearly sheen, but I couldn’t capture it in these images :(. Anyway, I also die cut the sentiment from Paper Smooches Thanks from black cardstock and foam, and adhered these on the card. I then added a few glittery drops of Nuvo Glitter Drops Honey Gold. And finished my card!

Submitting this card to Virginia’s View #25: Stripe and Plaid and CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #161: Be Thankful

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

6 thoughts on “#554 – Thanks

Leave a Reply

