#557 – Snowflake dies – Two Ways

Hello! I made a couple of Christmas cards using some snowflake dies.I am showing the first card here, and second card in my next post..or it would be too many photos in a single post! πŸ˜‰

I saw this post from Jennifer McGuire and thought it would be the perfect technique to try! πŸ™‚

Merry & Bright

I’ve added more photos than usual since the shine from the embossing is just barely visible, and no matter the angle, one or the other flake seemed to vanish! πŸ˜€

Merry & Bright

So, for my card, I made the background using Zig brush markers and water mixed with Perfect Pearls. I used Simon Says Stamp More Fun Flake dies and silver glitter embossing powder for the embossing. The sentiment is from Paper Trey Ink Grand Ampersand. For more glitter, I added little dots of silver glitter here and there between the snowflakes.

Merry & Bright

Once everything was done and dried, I trimmed the panel, sponged the borders using Dusty Concord distress ink, and among the snowflakes, just to bring out the shine a bit more. I even added Wink of Stella (my pen has dried out and I revived it using water…sigh, need a new one!!) Finally mounted it on a white card base.

Merry & Bright

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Timeout Challenge #71:Β Christmas with an Optional Twist of Glitter/Shimmer –

Just Us Girls Challenge #371 (I am inspired by the colors, purple and silver, and the Christmas theme) –

Happy Little Stampers: November Christmas Challenge: Watercolor

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Save

18 thoughts on “#557 – Snowflake dies – Two Ways

  1. Was gazing through the gallery at JUGS and was thrilled to come across your name! That background is dreamy! Super super card as always! Thanks for joining us! HUGS!

Leave a Reply

