#563 – Christmas Mittens!!

Hello!

Today I am just showing in my own blog what was published in the Paper Smooches blog a few days ago, when I was the Guest Designer. I have two cards, with some fantastic mitten gloves as the main feature for Christmas cards!

Paper Smooches GD (Part 2)

I used felt to make my pretty mittens, using Paper Smooches Mittens die, in the first card. I even used a bit of silver glitter on the felt for that special sparkle! I paired the mittens with pattern paper from Melquisedec Dream stack. I added some kraft cardstock, adorned with pattern made using Basically Essential Remember & Thanks stencil and Unicorn White pigment ink. Finally the sentiment came from Paper Smooches Winter Sampler.

Paper Smooches GD (Part 2)

And for the second card –

Paper Smooches GD (Part 2)

For this card, I used pattern papers for my mittens and the background. I used Paper Smooches Snow Drifts dies to add the wavy lines in the background – I die cut a white cardstock with the dies pretty close, so that I could use both the positive and the negative parts.

Paper Smooches GD (Part 2)

Once done, I adhered everything in place, along with the stacked sentiments using Paper Smooches Warm Wishes.

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

8 thoughts on “#563 – Christmas Mittens!!

Leave a Reply

