#565 – MFT Color and Sketch Challenge

PE: Spotted by My Favorite Things Challenge blog!!

My Favorite Things - Spotted

Hello! Its been quite some time since I made a card, just because I felt like making a card.. and today, I did just that! 🙂 It wasn’t my best, since its been some time, I felt happy just making something… that’s the real point after all, right?! 😉

My inspiration this time came from the MFT Color and Sketch Challenges.

MFT Color Challenge #312

MFT Wednesday Sketch Challenge #60

And here’s the card I made –

Find Joy In The Ordinary

I chose MFT Flash Florals for the flowers in focus and to make the backgrounds too. Then a fishtail frame and solid piece for the piece in between using MFT Stitched Jumbo Fishtail Banner. Only the sentiment is not from MFT, it is from Neat & Tangled Scandinavian Prints.

Find Joy In The Ordinary

Off to try and make some more now! Hopefully, I will get my crafty mojo running and get a couple before long! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Save

12 thoughts on “#565 – MFT Color and Sketch Challenge

  1. Oh gorgeousness! Love what you did with those stamps and dies it’s like having two realities… first a neutral controlled background and then an explosion of color using the same elements; ok, and a few more. LOVE, it’s very beautiful!

  2. Oh I love this flower set, actually I picked it up, but I was truly going over budget with the scanNcut in my hand, and I had to put it back on the shelf, was trying to practice self restraint, as there was no one who would have stopped me ;), lol after seeing your card, I am regretting to put it back on the shelf….well next time I guess.
    But the color combo and the layout is stunning Ashwini, I really adore this one!

Leave a Reply

