#566 – Coffee and Warm Wishes

Hello! I am showcasing two cards today, which were featured a few days back in Paper Smooches blog, with me as the Guest Designer.

I used the beautiful Cozy Coffee die for my two cards –

Paper Smooches GD Week 3 - Warm Wishes

For my first card, I used a handmade plaid paper, made using Zig brush pens. I then die cut it, then used inlaid die cutting to piece the cozy cup together. I also cut the sentiment using the same piece. I then used a piece of scrap piece of card stock, added gold foil, then die cut it using the heart in the die set.

Paper Smooches GD Week 3 - Warm Wishes

For the card base, I used We R Memory Keepers Geometric embossing folder to emboss the background, then adhered the cup and the sentiment on it.

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

Just Add Ink Challenge #342 – Just Add “N” (I have Neutral colors)

Inkspirational Challenge #124 – Neutrals

Happy Little Stampers: December Mixed Media Challenge – Anything Goes (I’ve used embossing, watercoloring with Zig brushes, Foil and die cutting)

For my second card –

Paper Smooches GD Week 3 - Warm Wishes<

For this card, I chose pattern paper The Best of Heidi Swapp, adhered it to a card panel, trimmed it to size. I then arranged and stamped all the sentiments on the right and heatSince some of the gold accidentally got embossed on a different part of the card embossed them all in gold. Since some of the gold accidentally got embossed on a different part of the card For some additional effect, I added some more splattered gold heat embossing by just rubbing the paper with my hand..the embossing powder just sticks to that, right! 😉 How clever of me! 😛

Paper Smooches GD Week 3 - Warm Wishes

Finally, I die cut the coffee cup using the Cozy Coffee die cut, and made it a shaker using some of my sister’s gold seed beads. I also added some gold sparkle on the die outline, using Deco Art Glamour Dust Ultra Fine Glitter Paint, which also helped to make it stand out a bit.

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

Happy Little Stampers – December Anything Goes with Dies Challenge

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Badge

Simon Says Stamp: Work It Wednesday: Use Dies

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Thank you so much for stopping by, and I also hope you’ll join me again next week for my cards as the guest designer! 🙂

19 thoughts on “#566 – Coffee and Warm Wishes

  1. I love your first card! The plaid cup is awesome and that embossed background is fantastic! Thanks for joining us over at Inkspirational! 😊

  2. Another set of gorgeousness here Ashwini, the embossing folder is toooo perfect on the first one, and I also love the cup. The second one is striking in black.

Leave a Reply

