#568 -Celebrate New

PE: Chosen as Simon Says Stamp Card of the Week at Instagram!!

Hello! Just now am I receiving all the crafting goodies I purchased during the Thanksgiving sales..imagine having to wait for a month!! That’s my usual story! 😥 But the wait is totally it when I open the parcels and find awesome steals! And then I can’t wait to get crafting!! 😀

And when I received the parcels last week, I set aside two products specifically, so I could combine them and create a card. I had to wait a week before actually making one..somehow couldn’t make one before this! But I got the chance today! Now, keep in mind that these products aren’t exactly new, but they are definitely new for me! 🙂

Celebrate

I combined Neat and Tangled Doily Tag with the Simon Says Stamp Gift of Love stamp set, added some watercoloring, and added the sentiment from Paper Trey Ink Good Times. Combined this with a card base embossed using Spellbinders Paisley embossing folder and some slimmer and sequins for embellishing, and you get this pretty card! 🙂

Celebrate

I am really happy with this card – the doily tag makes such a beautiful combination with the embossing – love it!! 😀

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Timeout Challenge #73: Inspired by Words: With each sunrise we are given a chance for a new beginning

Simon Says Stamp: Monday Challenge: Party Time

SSS - Monday Challenge

Simon Says Stamp: Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Simon Says Stamp: Work It Wednesday December Challenge: Something new

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

14 thoughts on “#568 -Celebrate New

  1. Such an adorable card. I love that intricate doily tag die. Even my SSS package finally reached me yesterday and I kept thinking that mine was the only delayed one. Can’t wait to see what you create with your other goodies 🙂

    • Thank you so much Hussena! It really is a pain when I have to wait so long for these goodies! But I am with you – can’t wait to create more! 🙂 And can’t wait to see your creations with your new goodies too! 🙂

  2. Oh the water colored background, I love it… and cute critter too! I agree about the combination of doily tag and embossing folder, which is gorgeous, btw. All the texture and colors look so good!

  3. Yum!! This card combines so many fun things – it truly is joy inducing – fab colouring on the cat/dog/thing (I never did work out what that was when i was using it either !! :D) THanks for joining us at Time Out Jenny x

  4. A really great card – I just love the bright colours and all the layers and textures – especially that doily tag! This is a perfect celebration card since it has such an uplifting vibe – thanks so much for sharing with us at Time Out! Jill

Leave a Reply

