#570 – Seize The Birthday – No Topping

PE: Winner at CAS-ual Fridays Challenge!! How’s that for the first win of the year!! ๐Ÿ˜€

CAS-ual Fridays - Winner

Hello! The very first Seize the Birthday challenge of the new year is here!! Yay! And double yay, since it is with no topping .. which means absolutely anything goes as long as it is birthday themed!! How’s that for a new year present!? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

Also joining us as our Surprise Party Guest is an amazing friend – Rahmat!! She’s an amazing creator and I bet you’ll be very inspired her creations!

For now, here’s my inspiration card for you –

Happy Birthday

Since it is the new year, I decided to try something new – a new technique! I used Altenew Hannah Elements, and followed this pretty technique, presented by the amazingly talented Laura Jane, to color my flowers. I just love the effects!!

I had tried this technique at an earlier time, without success. This time, I tried using a darker kraft ink, and that lead to beautiful flowers indeed! Of course, I need some more tries to perfect the look, but this technique is something I wanted to try for such a long time, so I am pretty happy!

Happy Birthday

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

CAS-ual Fridays Challenge #164: Celebrations

Paru’s Challenge: Anything Goes

Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Start Afresh

SSS - Monday Challenge

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge: New Something

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

I hope you are inspired by my card! For more inspiration pop over to the Seize the Birthday blog, and then, take some crafty time off the participate!

Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

Save

Save

Save

34 thoughts on “#570 – Seize The Birthday – No Topping

  1. WOW WOW WOW, it s so bold and vibrant Ashwini, I love the fantastic coloring you did here, it is one of my favorite of your creations, you know that I love all your cards, would spot them anywhere on the blogland, without your name on it.
    Happy to be a Guest at Seize the Birthday, and more happy that we are both together for once, not as players though ๐Ÿ˜‰ Love it!!

  2. This card definitely is a stunner! I really like the bold colors you used, yet it is still so elegant and sophisticated. The coloring technique turned out beautifully and works so well with the stamps that you chose. It is full of wonderful details and I’m so glad you shared your talents with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

  3. Pingback: #605 – Sending Well Wishes | Experiments With Card Making Etc

  4. It is truly an honor to think that I could inspire such a LOVELY card:)) Thank you Ashwini, YOUR work always amazes me!

Leave a Reply

