#574 – Handmade Marble Paper

Hello! This time, I a pretty much CAS card. I guess the card itself looks pretty bland, but I am still pretty happy with it – since I made that wonderful marble background myself! Yup, I did!! 😀

Hello

I don’t have special papers for alcohol inks. Instead I used the paper that comes with stamp sets – so that’s another feather in the cap – recycled element! Of course, the paper is a bit shiny, not one that directly absorbs the ink, so I was able to work with it plenty well. 🙂

Hello

My reference for this pretty technique are these videos (here and here) which were about nail decoration – yes nails! But since they used alcohol inks themselves, with such absolutely amazing effects, I was compelled to do the same – and thankfully, they turned out just right!

Supplies used:
Adirondack Eggplant alcohol ink and Blending solution
Winnie & Walter In a Word Hello Cutaway
My Favorite Things Hip Clips

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Winnie & Walter: The Gossip Column with Taheerah Atchia – No.6 – Marble

Happy Little Stampers: January: Anything Goes With Dies

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Badge

AAA Card Challenge #81: Hello

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

29 thoughts on “#574 – Handmade Marble Paper

  1. Such an awesome card Ashwini..Love the marbling effect..I have never tried marbling technique and you have really inspired me..:)..Thank you so much for joining us at Happy Little Stampers – anything goes with dies. Hugs xx Deepti

  2. The marble background is Amazing! You should be very proud of yourself! Beautiful! Great dies you’ve used to top it off! Thanks for joining us at HLS Anything Goes with Dies!

  3. This is so cool and striking Ashwini! The colours and the bold design – just love them! Thanks for spreading The Gossip on w&w’s The Gossip Column!

Leave a Reply

