#578 – Chasing Mojo with Thanks

Hello! I am back with another card I made inspired by the entries for CASEing in the Chasing Mojo with Sweet Kobylkin challenge.

b3eb4-chasing2bmojo2binsta

This time, I am CASEing the wonderfully talented Melissa. I absolutely love her mixed media cards (& projects) and her love (craze??) for butterflies, even though I don’t use them as much as she does! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here’s the card she has shared for us to CASE –

slide002

And here’s my inspired card –

Thanks

I did the stamping using die cut foams, and used blues, as in my inspiration. Once I was done with the stamping, I added lots of water splotches, the water flowed a bit to spread a bit of the color. Once dry, I added a few splatters of yellow, die cut the panel, die cut the sentiment, sponged some more blue ink at the bottom and through the sentiment, and finally adhered it on a white card base.

Thanks

Supplies used:
Spellbinders Feathers dies
My Favorite Things Pinking Edge Rectangle die
Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint die
Distress inks in Broken China, Peacock Feathers and Mermaid Lagoon
Camel Drawing ink in Lemon

I am also submitting this card to the following challenge –

Inkspirational Challenge #126: Flutter (all fluttering feathers, of course!!) –

Curtain Call Inspiration Challenge: Icicle (inspired by all the blues!) –

Thank you so much for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

14 thoughts on “#578 – Chasing Mojo with Thanks

  1. What a beautiful card Ashwini, love the colors, and the fluttery feathers! Perfect with all the challenges you have linked to.

  2. What a fun card! I love the negative die cut sentiment, cool idea, must try that! Thanks for inspiration and thanks for joining us at Inkspirational!

Leave a Reply

