#580 – Chasing Mojo and Wishing You..

PE: Headliner at The Paper Players!!

Hello! I am submitting another card for the Chasing Mojo with Sweet Kobylkin challenge.

b3eb4-chasing2bmojo2binsta

This time, I am CASEing the amazing lady herself – Ksenija aka Sweet Kobylkin (finally, yay! šŸ˜‰ ). Here’s her card to CASE

Here’s how Kseija has made her beautiful card -masking, ink blending and then taking off the mask to stamp. I didn’t realize how sweet this technique is until I made a card with the same!

Wishing You..

I just switched the colors and the layout..and such a splendid effect!! Of course, I do have a little goof-up! šŸ˜¦ See the bottom right edge? See how it is no bright white?? That’s because, when I first made the card, I hadn’t blended the ink over the entire card, it was only on the right half. But once done, I decided to add the color over the entire card, and since I had already colored the right, I didn’t mask it…and then when I came back to darken it up a little…sigh… I guess it could have been worse…and yes, I was too lazy to start over! šŸ˜‰ Well, I will definitely be making more with this technique, so.. yes, I think I’ll get over this little mistake in no time! šŸ˜›

Wishing You..

Supplies used –
Altenew Layered Lily
Altenew Orikami
Distress inks Crushed Olive, Peeled Paint, Black Soot
Memento Lulu Lavender + PTI Sweet Blush, Memento Sweet Plum, Memento Elderberry

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

Less Is More Challenge #312: New Beginnings

Addicted to CAS Challenge #103: Wish

The Paper Players: Flowers

Thank you for stopping by! šŸ™‚

26 thoughts on “#580 – Chasing Mojo and Wishing You..

  1. What a stunning card, and I would never have noticed the right hand side if you hadn’t pointed it out! Even now, it looks like part of the design. I love those Altenew stamps, and the background is so dramatic and sets the flowers off to perfection. Love it! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Less is More šŸ™‚

  2. Fantastic colours, love that green background its stunning with the pinkish flowers. I will have to try this myself with this colour background as its so stunning and eye catching. Love it

  3. Gorgeous card! Oh, you shouldn’t be telling about such things as the right corner… I would have never seen this… I really though of great shading in this card, and then I read the post ))))lol… It’s and awesome card! and I also loved this technique šŸ˜‰

  4. Oooooh! This is such a rich and beautifully vibrant card! Those flowers are incredible and the sentiment makes it perfect for the new beginnings theme. Loving the spritzing on the green. To be honest, I think your right corner is really a happy accident and is a design feature – it actually adds interest to what could have been a boring white border! Thanks so much for joining us at Less is More xx

  5. If you hadn’t mentioned the goof many of us wouldn’t have noticed, Ashwini. We are concentrating on your beautiful lilies and that wonderful green background. Thanks for sharing your card at Addicted to CAS.

Leave a Reply

