#581 – Little Tangles

Hello! I am sharing a very exciting news today – I’m joining the Little Tangles Challenge as a part of the Challenge Design Team for this year!! Oh, I’m so excited about this!!

So, come join us for the second challenge for this year. The theme for the challenge is Die-cutting.

2017-feb-badge

And here’s my inspiration card for you –

Thank You

I used Neat & Tangled Gardenia Blooms Journaling Card die to die cut some pattern paper from K & Company, layered it on some black card stock, that I cut to the same size as the die cut. This, I adhered over the card base, covered from pattern paper from The Best of Heidi Swapp.

Thank You

The sentiment, from Neat & Tangled Paper Cut Flowers, was stamped on pre-cut wood veneer, using archival black ink, and then adhered over the die cut. I also added some tiny shiny blue sequins for embellishing.

Check out the Little Tangles blog for more amazing inspiration from the DT!

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

8 thoughts on “#581 – Little Tangles

  1. Congratulations ! So happy to see you joining Neat &Tangled as DT !! Surely an asset to their team ..All the Best ,loved your card specially use of pps 🙂

  2. Congratulations Ashwini! Way to start February! What an amazing card for your debut!
    I realized that the challenge rules are changed this year. I don’t get any of Neat and Tangles stamps here, and the digis won’t give me much room for creativity, so I don’t know if I can join any challenges here. I will have to try hard to think of a card with the digis, lets see.

    • Thank you Rahmat! Oh, no! How I wish I could have seen you play too! All the best with the digis! 🙂 You are so talented, I am sure you’ll find a way to use them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

