#582 – Seize the Birthday – Felt

Hello and welcome to a new challenge at Seize The Birthday! The topping this time is to use Felt – and of course, as usual, you are also free to go without the topping, and make a Birthday card…just be sure to join us! 🙂 We have our Surprise Party Guest, Rahmat, back with us this time too!

Seize The Birthday - The Toppings

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

And here’s my inspiration card –

Celebrate Its Your Birthday

I chose to use felt in my little birthday card. I picked up some of my oldest supplies for this – WPlus9 Folk Art Florals dies… I cut out the birds and the leaves using felt. Plus a felt button, to add on the tag.

Celebrate Its Your Birthday

Here’s the supply list:
WPlus9 Folk Art Florals die
Die Versions Celebrate die
My Favorite Things Pinking Edge Rectangle die
My Favorite Things Hip Clips die
Impression Obsession Buttons
Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint
The Best of Heidi Swapp pattern paper

Celebrate Its Your Birthday

Do stop over the Seize the Birthday blog and see lots more amazing inspiration from the rest of the DT and also our Surprise Guest Rahmat! And don’t forget to play along!

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Save

18 thoughts on “#582 – Seize the Birthday – Felt

  1. Great idea to do the birds and the branch. I love how this looks on the patterned paper. I could only think of flowers in felt.

    • Thank you Barbara! Frankly, I thought of flowers first too – but they somehow didn’t work for me – imagine that!! So, that’s why I ended up using birds! 🙂

  2. Ashwini I love this! Your dies are just the perfect shape for cutting felt. I went in search of this set but I guess it is discontinued. The little heart shaped wings are so sweet!

    • Thank you so much Sandy!! I am really happy you liked it so much! I guess the die is really not available – I didn’t even know until you told me!! 😦

Leave a Reply

