#595 – Grateful Butterflies

Hello! Its been quite some time since I joined a couple of challenges that I used to joined in so often. I just thought last month that I would love to at least have a few challenges that I would try my best not to miss. Made this card for two such challenges –

Grateful

I used MFT Lace Background, embossed it with black embossing powder, blended in some Faded Jeans distress ink. Once the background was dry, I diecut the butterflies from MFT Flutter of Butterflies and then added the sentiment from MFT Geometric Greenery on top.

Grateful

Submitting this to the following challenges –

My Favorite Things: Color Challenge #64

Sovushka Slavia Card Sketch Challenge #67

Happy Little Stampers March CAS Challenge: Die Cuts

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Save

18 thoughts on “#595 – Grateful Butterflies

  1. Absolutely stunning card & background, Ashwini. I love the bold, dramatic colours on this one paired with the soft lace and the delicate butterflies! Absolutely fantabulous combo!

  2. What a stunning background for your diecut – love the colour gradation! A beautiful creation.
    Thanks so much for joing this month’s Happy Little Stamper’s Challenge
    Anne

Leave a Reply

