#603 – Little Tangles April Challenge: Watercoloring

Hello! Time for the April challenge at Little Tangles. The theme this time is ‘Watercolor’.

2017-04 Badge

And here’s what I made for some DT inspiration –

Hello Friend

I chose to go with a card with different dimension. This one is 3 3/4″ by 7″. I wanted to try something with a long-ish card dimension for quite some time now, so I was pretty happy with this! πŸ™‚

Hello Friend

Now to the card – I first stamped the sentiment. Following this, I started with stamping a few of the flower centers and then watercoloring them, stamping a few more flowers/leaf centers, watercoloring some more..and so on. I also added more color to the already dried ones, wherever I felt it was needed. I only stamped and watercolored them in steps, since I wasn’t getting a sense of how much space would be needed to watercolro each flower/leaf, else I could have stamped them all, and watercolored them all at one go. πŸ™‚ Anyway, I used MFT Hybrid ink, which is waterproof, for stamping and Gansai Tambi watercolors for, of course, watercoloring.

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Simon Says Stamp: Work it Wednesday: Spring has Sprung

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Stempelgarten Challenge #60: Colorful Spring

Addicted to Stamps Challenge #236: Anything Goes

Addicted to Stamps - Anything Goes

Happy Little Stampers: April Watercolor Challenge: Anything Goes

Paru’s Card Making Challenge: Anything Goes

Joy Clair April Challenge: Anything Goes

Joy Clair Challenge

Hope you join us at the Little Tangles challenge! Thank you for stopping by!

Save

21 thoughts on “#603 – Little Tangles April Challenge: Watercoloring

  1. This is so cheery and gorgeous! I love the bright colours and what a lovely card design. Awesome work as always! ❀

  2. Love the bright colors and the suggestion of leaves and flowers. I tried to close my eyes and think of how it would look like if it was just the stamping… so much would be lost! Just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

