#605 – Sending Well Wishes

Hello! I find so many inspiring card makers out there in this kind hearted community, that it is practically impossible to not want to try out the unique techniques of a few talented ones. The one I am talking about this time, is Laurajane. If you haven’t checked out her blog, you are missing out big time!

I love this particular coloring technique Laurajane uses. She adds colors in layers, but doesn’t allow them to blend, instead keeping the strokes to add a lovely look to her creations. I had tried this technique in the beginning of the year in this card, and was quite happy with the results. And I thought of trying it again…

Sending Well Wishes

Of course, my card doesn’t entirely look like how Laurajane makes them.. its in my style, after all! 🙂

I used Altenew Beautiful Day stamp set, stamped the images in Antique Linen distress ink and then colored them using Zig brush pens. The sentiment comes from Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint 3 stamp set.

Sending Well Wishes

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Color Throwdown Challenge #437

Addicted to Stamps Challenge #236: Anything Goes

Addicted to Stamps - Anything Goes

Fusion Challenge: Easter (I picked the picture part, with the yellow and red flowers)

Simon Says Stamp March Work It Wednesday: Spring has Sprung

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Inkspirational Challenge #132: Spring

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

Save

24 thoughts on “#605 – Sending Well Wishes

  1. This is such a pretty card … it shouts Spring! Beautifully coloured with a great layout. Thanks for joining us at ATSM
    Elaine DT

  2. AHmazing!!! Ashwini you really have magical hands, I love the way you use colors on the cards, very impressive card. Sorry I am visiting after a long time for commenting, was away and then got tied up with some family crisis 😉

    • Thank you so much Rahmat! I do know.. Hope you find time for yourself amidst all the chaos.. And everything goes well soon! Thanks for visiting and leaving your encouraging words!

  3. Beautiful Ashwini! Again, I’m honored to have inspired you to Give this technique your own spin:)) Your color choices are so FRESH, I LOVE it!!

Leave a Reply

