#610 – Addicted to CAS – Guest Designer

Hello! I am really happy to day to be Guest Designing at the Addicted to CAS Challenge blog! Thank you so much for having me over! πŸ™‚

ATCAS - GUEST DESIGNER

The theme this time is “Grunge”.

ATCAS - code word grunge

Now, I am not someone who makes grunge cards, and the theme was pretty difficult for me.. but that’s what challenges are for – guest designing or not!! πŸ˜‰ After pondering on it for a while, I came up with this card –

Miss You

The stamp set Adore You from Altenew is just perfect for a variety of techniques – starting from just outlining in beautiful colors, or coloring.. so why not make some grunge?…I thought.. So I mixed it with My Favorite Things Abstract Art stamp set to make this card. Of course, I used MISTI for great and perfect stamping, since the flowers are cut outs, foam mounted on the base, mounted to give dimension.

Finally, the sentiment, black base with heat embossed sentiment, came from Mama Elephant In My Heart stamp set.

Miss You

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Stamplorations April CAS challenge: Any Pastel color

The Heart Desires Challenge #11 : I went with the colors and the flowers

Addicted to Stamps challenge #239: Clean and Simple

Addicted to Stamps - CAS

Simon Says Stamp: Wednesday Challenge: Anything Goes

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Hop over to the Addicted to CAS blog for more amazing (and proper) Grunge cards, and join the challenge! Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Save

Save

27 thoughts on “#610 – Addicted to CAS – Guest Designer

  1. Such a beautiful take on the code word, Ashwini! I love your choice of flowers and how you added the ‘grunge’ element to your design!
    Thanks so much for joining us as our Guest Designer…it’s been great working with you!

  2. Your card is so beautiful. I love the spring-y colours & ofcourse your awesome take on the grunge theme. Congratulations on your GD spot πŸ™‚

  3. I love your take on grunge! Such a pretty creation- thanks for joining us at The Heart Desires Challenge!

Leave a Reply

