#611 – Little Tangles Challenge #80 – Stencil

Hello everyone! Today’s the day for a new challenge at Little Tangles and the theme this time is ‘Stencil’

2017-05 Badge

Such a versatile tool – stencil!! I could think of dozens of things to do with this tool.. and I even got some pretty new products from the most generous Danielle! And so, wanting the stencil(ling) to be the focus in this card, I decided to do embossing using the stencil.

Just Because

I used Neat and Tangled Geometric Blooms stencil with some colored embossing paste. Making sure I didn’t cover the card panel completely or evenly, I set it aside to dry. I got to use another brand new (in my stash, courtesy Danielle) Neat & Tangled product with me – Flower Medallion Builder.. and this one is really so pretty, I am tickled pink!!! πŸ˜‰

Just Because

Well, I just used the plain white die cut cut as is, tucking it behind the sentiment from the stamp set with the same name.. I added a piece of black striped paper on the card base before trimming the stencil panel and adhering it on. The flower die cuts and the sentiment came above that. Add a few matching sequins for embellishing, and the card is completed.

I am submitting my card to Simon Says Stamp: Wednesday Challenge: A Hint of Pink

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Hope you are inspired by my simple card, and decide to play along in the Little Tangles challenge. Remember to use at least one Neat & Tangled product. And most of all, have fun! πŸ™‚

Thank you so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚

Save

7 thoughts on “#611 – Little Tangles Challenge #80 – Stencil

  1. Such a pretty design, and the colors really pop with each other! Thanks for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

  2. Just realised I forgot to tell you how amazing your card is for this months challenge!! I’m in love with the colour of your embossing paste and those Flower Medallion Dies are so on my wish list now. You never cease to amaze me with your designs!!

Leave a Reply

