#612 – Mother’s Day Card

PE: Winner at Timeout Challenge!! 🙂

Time Out Challenge - Winner

Hello! Mother’s day being just a week away, I finally completed this card for my dear Ma a couple of days ago..

Happy Mother's Day

I used Altenew Magnolias for Her stamp set.. what beautiful set of flowers! The pink and aqua colors were just meant to be used with it! 🙂 I used Canson watercolor paper, over which I heat embossed the flowers using Wow! Silver Pearl embossing powder, then colored them using a mix of Zig Brush pens, adding the color, and Gansai Tambi Starry Nights White Gold for spreading the color.. it gives beautiful results so easily! I wanted to just keep painting!! 😀

Happy Mother's Day

For the sentiment, I initially thought of using the same silver pearl heat embossing, but suddenly remembered the silver foil I had with me… absolutely untouched! Glad I remembered it! 🙂 I used a Zig glue pen, then added the foil when it became dry and tacky.

Finally I trimmed the card and adhered it over Fabriano Elle Erre Brina card stock.

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

Altenew May Inspiration Challenge

Timeout Challenge #82: Flowers

Just Us Girls Challenge #392: Word Week: Mother

Bastel Traum Challenge #52: Card for Mother’s Day, for women/girls

Bastel Traum - Challenge Badge

Paru’s Card Making Challenge: May Challenge: Mother’s Day

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

Save

Save

21 thoughts on “#612 – Mother’s Day Card

  1. Your water coloring is absolutely stunning, what a beautiful card, your mum will cherish this! Thanks for joining us at TIME OUT!

      • Bu the way Ashwini, I forgot to ask: have you seen (or made yourself) a video about this coloring style? I just bought the Gansai Tambi Starry colors, a set of 6 shades, and would love to get some info on using them! Could you maybe make a tutorial? Would be great! 🙂

        • I’ve never made videos, Nonni..and not sure I’ll be making them any time soon. But this technique is not that different than using water with Zig pens for spreading the color.. I just pick a little of the Starry colors and move it into a palette and then use that to spread the colors.. Hope I made sense!
          Not sure if I’ll make a video, but I’ll consider it! 🙂 Thank you so much for the suggestion!

  2. I saw this on Instagram and as I commented there, I am still swooning over this card, it is absolutely subtle and eye pleasing. I bet your mom will love it!

  3. So very beautiful and delicate! Love what you did with the Starry colors, and I’m sure your card looks much better in real life. Your sweet Mother will be delighted :).

  4. Absolutely stunning!! Your watercoloring is gorgeous, as is your design. This card is just spectacular, thanks so much for playing along with us this week over at Just Us Girls!!

Leave a Reply

