#614 – Happy Wedding Anniversary

Hello! This month and last month are two months when I need to make quite a few cards for dear ones – 3 birthdays, an anniversary and of course, Mother’s day.. makes a girl quite busy! 😉 My parent’s anniversary was last month and I made this card for them –

Happy Wedding Anniversary

If you are thinking that this card is quite similar to the one I posted a couple of days ago, which I made for Mother’s Day, then yes, they are quite similar… very similar. I used the same layout, heat embossing the flowers with silver pearl embossing powder, and the same coloring formula – Zig brush pens + Gansai Tambi starry nights. What can I say, I just got addicted to the superb results! 😀 😉

Happy Wedding Anniversary

I used Simon Says Stamp Sketch Ranunculus stamps along with My Favorite Things Emmitt Alphabet dies on the Canson watercolor panel, then foam mounted it on a white card base. I then used little drops of Nuvo Glitter Drop White Blizzard for some embellishing.

For the envelope, I used pattern paper from K & Company, over which I stamped the same flowers, and colored using Zig brush pens, and added a bit of shimmer using Spectrum Noir clear sparkle pen.

I am submitting this card to the following challenges –

Simon Says Stamp: Wednesday Challenge: A Hint of Pink

SSS - Wednesday Challenge

Simon Says Stamp: Work it Wednesday: April showers bring May Flowers

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Lesia Zgharda: Flowers

Happy Little Stampers: May Watercolor Challenge

56207-wc2bmay

Happy Little Stampers: May Anything Goes With Dies challenge

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Badge

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

10 thoughts on “#614 – Happy Wedding Anniversary

  1. Its beautiful Ashwini, I like the mix of subtle and vibrant colors together, and you have maintained the perfect balance with overpowering any. I seriously want to watch you make cards sometimes, no kidding!! I don’t watch much crafters on youtube, but I will definitely watch your work 🙂

  2. So beautiful, Ashwini! The two corners complement each other so well, both in color and interest of elements. Really love those die cut words! You just reminded me that I don’t play with my Gansai Tambi starry colors for quite some time…

Leave a Reply

