#615 – Seize the Birthday – Creatures or Animals

Hello! And it time for yet another challenge at Seize the Birthday! The topping this time is to create use Creatures or Animals in your birthday project.

Seize The Birthday - The Toppings

You still do have the choice of joining us with just a Birthday themed creation..

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

Here’ my inspiration card –

Happy Birthday

This is the card I actually made for my sister’s birthday last month.. It is a tri-fold, window, interactive Birthday card. I am actually pleased with the card, since it is the first time that I actually tried making any of those, and combining them all was really fun! 🙂

Happy Birthday

I used die inks for stamping and then used Prima watercolor pencils for coloring the bunnies. Here’s the supply list –

Mama Elephant Honey Bunny
Mama Elephant Calli Letters
My Favorite Things Pretty Posies
My Favorite Things Stitched Mini Scallop Rectangle dies
Reverse Confetti Edger’s Confetti Cuts (to create the tags)

Happy Birthday

I made the envelope using a pattern paper, stamping it using the same sentiment and critter stamps, and colored them again using Prisma watercolor pencils.

Happy Birthday

You can find more inspiration at the Seize the Birthday blog, created by the fantastic DT and also our Surprise Party Guest Cathy! Hope you’ll join the challenge with your own birthday themed creation.

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Addicted to Stamps Challenge #241: Anything Goes

Addicted to Stamps - Anything Goes

Bastel Traum Challenge #52: Mother’s Day, card/ project for women or girls (My card is for my sister’s birthday)

Bastel Traum - Challenge Badge

Simon Says Stamp: Work it Wednesday April Challenge: April showers bring May Flowers

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

Save

23 thoughts on “#615 – Seize the Birthday – Creatures or Animals

  1. Wowers !!Super fantastic..A fancy fold interactive card that to with your trademark stylish CAS design ! loved the floral cluster,just stamping outline images gives very nice modern look and the bunny adds cuteness.I just loved how you have continued the design on all three panels:)The envelope design is good as a card 🙂 You should make more of such cards 🙂

    • He he.. Thank you so much Pooja!! It really was difficult for me, since I don’t do design on every side of the card.. Not sure if I can keep it up, though.. 😅 But I’ll give it another try when I have time and the drive to do it. 😊

  2. Oh my, this card is engineered and cuteness overload! I just noticed that all the three bunnies are different… but all equally adorable, I’m amazed with the detail and love you put in this card!

  3. Ashwini, I am sure your sister loved this card! Love how you combined those adorable bunnies with those gorgeous flowers! Great, Great job!

  4. Wow, Ashwini! This card is really something special! Each fold is like a card all by itself, one layer of surprises after another. So beautiful, love it!

Leave a Reply

