#618 – Seize the Birthday – Something Sweet

Hello and welcome to a new challenge at Seize the Birthday! As usual, you have the choice of going with the Topping or just a Birthday themed creation that you’ve created.

Seize The Birthday - The Toppings

The Topping for the latest challenge is “Something Sweet”! Lots of cakes, ice cream…mmmm… wish it was my birthday, so I could have them all! πŸ˜€

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

Here’s my inspiration card for you –

Time to Celebrate

Well, since the card itself is pretty straight forward.. just that I used distress inks for watercoloring the cupcakes.. nothing else to explain. So, instead, here’s the supply list –

Mama Elephant Carnival Cupcakes stamp set
Simon Says Stamp Big Birthday Wishes (for the candles)
Paper Trey Ink Wet Paint 3 stamp and dies
Heidi Swapp Confetti stencil
Paper Smooches Borders 2 die

Time to Celebrate

We are joined this time by our talented Surprise Party Guest, Cathy! Hop over to her blog to leave her some love, and also to the Seize the Birthday blog for more inspiration from our fantastic DT!

Thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “#618 – Seize the Birthday – Something Sweet

    • I really am trying to pay attention to my stash… Every time I see it, I feel like I am not using so much!! So, thanks for those much needed (for me) kind words, Hussena!

  1. Such a scrumptious card Ashwini! Of course it may be because I have a huge sweet tooth! You always rise to the occasion! Have a great weekend!

  2. Yummy, I just baked cupcakes a few days back fro my daughters birthday πŸ˜‰ this card reminds me of that πŸ˜‰

  3. When I saw your card I was very impressed with the background specially. I wondered how you did it. Is it waster colored or did you use distressed inks. I would love to know, as I really love the total card.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words, Barbara! I used distress ink Scattered Straw and PTI ink Melon Berry for the background – blended it in, then splattered water, then used Heidi Swapp Confetti stencil to add the hearts, for which I used the same inks first, to get a slightly darker impression, then used Memento Brilliance Galaxy Gold ink.

Leave a Reply

