#621 – A Magnolia Birthday

Hello! I made a mini Magnolia card – using only the inner flower image in the Ellen Hutson Mondo Magnolia stamp.

Birthday Wishes

Ellen Hutson challenges are something I really want to join every single time, but I am somehow not finding enough time to create now-a-days.. I have no idea why time flies so quickly!!

Anyway, coming back to the card… I carefully inked and stamped only the inner portion of the Mondo Magnolia, masking each flower as I stamped the others. I then colored them using distress ink and added some additional shading using color pencils. Finally used a black pen to draw the centers.

Birthday Wishes

I then trimmed the panel using Simon Says Stamp Stitched Rectangles die cut, mounted it on a white card base, then added the sentiment. The sentiments are stacked some 4-5 times, and they come from Memory Box Birthday Script and Winnie and Walter In a Word: Wishes dies. I love how these two dies blend together so well.. I think I’ll use them again for another card! 🙂

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Ellen Hutson Pinsights challenge

Ellen Hutson - Pin Sights Challenge

1f7b887173cd884f0fd10b2aadfddcee

Happy Little Stampers: May Anything Goes with Dies

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Badge

Just Add Ink Challenge #361 – Just Choose Two – Flowers, Washi-tape, Watercolour (I chose flowers and watercolor)

372bb-picmonkey2bimage361

Timeout Challenge #84: Flowers and Friends make life a garden

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

25 thoughts on “#621 – A Magnolia Birthday

  1. Wow this is so Beautiful ! The pretty pastel flowers and bold centers create interesting effect ! Perfect choice of colours for the diecut words 🙂

  2. Ashwini, this is just delightful. Such a beautiful watercolour effect. Thanks for sharing at Just Add Ink.

Leave a Reply

