#628 – Reminder for Timeout Challenge

Hello! I had the opportunity to be Guest Designer for Timeout Challenge last week. This post is the reminder for the same challenge… You’ve still got time to join! And with such a fabulous inspiration picture, how could you not play! ๐Ÿ™‚

Home Sweet Home

The challenge theme is “Home Sweet Home”,ย sponsored by Happy Little Stamper, who are giving a $15 gift voucher for winner!

GD Badge

And here’s my second piece of inspiration – this time, I chose the two cushions on the left, with the pretty abstract flowery pattern. The colors in them are truly marvelous! I used Altenew Beautiful Day stamps to create a background. For stamping, I used distress inks, since I didn’t want a clear image, but rather a sort of grainy, splotchy look… Well, I wasn’t completely successful, since I did some direct without any manipulation, but it was the look I wanted, and I am quite happy with it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hello Beautiful

Once done, I die cut the panel using MFT Stitched Mini Scallop Rectangles, mounted the pieces on the card base, raising the center piece by placing foam underneath. Then came a piece of vellum with the ‘beautiful’ from Altenew Beautiful Lady stamped, and then the ‘hello’ die cut, which I layered with a few layers of cue cuts, from Winnie and Walter.

Hello Beautiful

I am also joining these challenges –

The Flower Challenge #9: Anything Goes

The Flower Challenge - Anything Goes

Addicted to Stamps and More Chalelnge #246: Anything Goes

Addicted to Stamps - Anything Goes

Happy Little Stampers: June Anything Goes with Dies Challenge

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Badge

Hope you liked my inspiration piece! Do stop by the Timeout Challenge blog – they’ve got some spectacular inspiration waiting for you! It was truly wonderful to join this team, even is just for two posts! Thank you so much for inviting me! ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

24 thoughts on “#628 – Reminder for Timeout Challenge

  1. This is a beauty Ashwini, the colours are stunning and the design superb. I really like the contrast of using kraft for the die. It had been a joy having you as our GD x

  2. What a beautiful card! I love the way you’ve popped it all up and used that huge die cut word. Thank you for playing along this month at the Flower Challenge. Ruth DT xx

  3. This truly is beautiful! I love this stamp set, it’s one of my faves, and your color choices and great design + details make this one brilliant card! Thanks again for being such a fab GD!

  4. These bold blooms are gorgeous, Ashwini … love the contrast between their vibrancy and the subtle draft die cut hello! Thanks so much for Guest Designing with us at Time Out this fortnight! Anita ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. This card is so gorgeous Ashwini. I love the brightness of the flower colors, and the touches of vellum and kraft are fantastic. It was such a pleasure having you as GD for TO #85. Thank you so much for designing with us! xx

  6. Ashwini this is absolutely amazing. I love how you used distress inks to give a more fabricy feel with their splitchiness, and the colour choices are amazing, so perfect for the photo. So glad we had you as our GD this week. Blown away! Jenny x

Leave a Reply

