#630 – Seize the Birthday – No Toppings

Hello and welcome to a new  challenge at Seize the Birthday! This time is a ‘No Toppings’ challenge, meaning, that you can go with absolutely any kind of project you want, as long as it is Birthday Themed! Isn’t that awesome! 🙂

Seize The Birthday - Anything Goes

Here’s my inspiration for you –

Happy Birthday

To make this card, I first used ink smooshing with distress inks, choosing pink inks and made a gradient formation on a watercolor panel. Once I got the desired look, I let it dry. Once dry, I added some background using Penny Black Trailing Vines stencil, using the same distress inks, but going a bit darker than the underlying color, so that the texture stood out just a bit. I then trimmed the panel to size.

Happy Birthday

I then die cut the flower and leaves using Ellen Hutson Bold Blooms, gold heat embossed the sentiment, from Altenew Painted Greetings on vellum, then adhered it all on the panel, which I then adhered on the card base, I added a few drops of gold Deco Art Glamour Dust Ultra Fine Glitter Paint, to add shimmer to the card.

I am adding my card to the following challenges –

Happy Little Stampers: June Anything Goes with Dies Challenge

Happy Little Stampers - Anything Goes With Dies Badge

Ellen Hutson Pin Sights challenge (from which I borrowed the colors)

Ellen Hutson - Pin Sights Challenge

July2017

Timeout Challenge #86: Celebrations  (I haven’t used the optional twist of one layer card)

The Card Concept Challenge #76: Romantic Roses (my roses are white, though!)

And that’s my inspiration for you! Check out more amazing inspiration in the Seize the Birthday blog from my very talented team mates, and our Special Party Guest, Cathy… stop by her blog and leave her some love too!

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

Save

28 thoughts on “#630 – Seize the Birthday – No Toppings

  1. Oooh those background colours are so beautiful and really like how you created the stenciling, have never tried that before. The white die-cuts really pop against all that colour and a touch of gold is always perfection. So glad you shared this with us at TIME OUT!

  2. What a beautiful colorful background, those white die cuts just pop! Thanks for taking TIME OUT and joining our challenge!

  3. Another beautiful card Ashwini, the stencilling really adds so much colour and detail to that gorgeous background, Cathy x

  4. Love that smooshing background with the bold white die cuts! Lovely card! My smooshing never turns out that well! LOL

Leave a Reply

