#632 – Thank You

Hello! Finally posting a card I’d made and sent to a dear blogging friend.. I somehow missed posting about this card then, so here it is now! 🙂

Thank You

Frankly, when I made this card, I had no idea where I was going – not even what stamp sets I would use – I just built it as it came.

I used Ellen Hutson Mondo Peony stamp set – beautiful large flowers, just perfect for some watercoloring. I wanted to watercolor this using Gansai Tambi colors, so heat embossed it in black, so I wouldn’t have to worry about the pigment washing out the flower’s outline. Like I said, I watercolored them, then trimmed the flowers and leaves, arranging them over a longish watercolor paper panel.. the dimension is not something I measured. I just wanted a longish card, and just went with what pleased my eye. 🙂

Thank You

Once I finished with this, I painted the background, then used Penny Black Trailing Vines stencil with to add some more details to the background. I then adhered the flowers and leaves on top, trimming the excess and adhered the whole thing on a dark grey cardstock.

Then came the sentiment, a combination of Simon Says Stamp You die cut and Reverse Confetti All About You stamp. I added a few drops of Nuvo Drops in Bright Gold and Ebony Black for embellishing.

Submitting this card to the following challenges –

Ellen Hutson June Pin Sights Challenge

Ellen Hutson - Pin Sights Challenge

July2017

The Flower Challenge #9: Anything Goes

The Flower Challenge - Anything Goes

Addicted to Stamps Challenge #247: Make You Mark

Addicted to Stamps - Make Your Mark

Happy Little Stampers: June Watercolor Challenge: Anything Goes

34628-wc2bjune

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

22 thoughts on “#632 – Thank You

  1. Yet another stunning card from you again Aswini! your water colouring is excellent and the flowers are so beautiful too. Thank you for sharing your card with us over at ‘The Flower Challenge’ 😉 Viv DT xx

  2. As I told you
    you are queen at coloring flower miss lady
    this is STUNNING card again
    Jaw drops and Love love your background and the colored flowers
    LOVE!! no other words
    many thanks to joining with us at ATSM this time
    hugs
    Monika

  3. you may not have known where you were going with this but you certainly got there. Another Ashwini spectacular with an amazing collection of colours.Your card is a wonderful creation. Love it Thank you so much for joing us at The Flower Challenge Aileen DT

  4. OOOOH I love this card, and it is sitting sitting right in front of my eyes on my crafting desk, thank you Ashwini! Awesome to read how you made it, as I couldn’t tell which products were used 😉

  5. Stunning card and watercolouring! Thank you for sharing your card with us at Happy Little Stampers Watercolour challenge.

  6. Wow, this looks amazing, the colours really pop against the blue base, beautiful watercolouring, Cathy x

Leave a Reply

