#633 – A Cup of Love

Hello! Its been a long time since I made something coffee/tea themed, and since the Coffee Loving Cardmakers’ Summer Blog Hop is going on, I thought it the perfect opportunity to get going! 🙂

A Cup of Love

Following the sketch from the latest MFT Sketch Challenge, I first colored the base using My Favorite Things Chunky Herringbone stencil and Pumice Stone and Weathered Wood distress inks. I hadn’t yet decided on the layer in between, so I decided to go wit the coffee cup instead. I die cut My Favorite Things Cool Cup out of white cardstock twice, and trimming out the mid piece in the second piece, I stamped the flowers and leaves from My Favorite Things Mini Modern Blooms, then applied a bit of Tumbled Glass distress ink on the open sides. I also die cut the lid and straw out of blue colored vellum, and then adhered all the pieces together.

A Cup of Love

Now, I came to the frame. I had this piece of die cut square frame with vellum adhered on the inside, left unused from a previous project, I thought it would fit well. I stamped this frame using the same Mini Modern Blooms flowers and leaves, then adhered this over the base. I then foam mounted the cool cup, then added the sentiment from My Favorite Things cup of Tea stamp set. I added a few dots of Nuvo Drops for embellishing.

Submitting my card to the following challenges –

My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch Challenge #338

Sketch 338 #mftstamps

Summer Coffee Lovers’ Blog Hop

18622230_10213446220340512_5157922663339630764_n

Simon Says Stamp: June Work it Wednesday Challenge: Summer Icons

SSS - Work It Wednesday

Thank you so much for stopping by! 🙂

44 thoughts on “#633 – A Cup of Love

  1. mini modern Blooms is adorable stamp
    and love the look on your frame and on your coffee to go cup
    so adorable colored too
    and so clever using the stencil like this
    I will remember it and try on my card Ashwini
    you are always having great new idea
    see you maybe Around I joined too coffee lovers blog hop and its already with my third card sweety
    see you around Ashwini
    hugs from Germany
    Monika

  2. Love your layout as an interpretation of the sketch, and am also impressed by your use of the blooms to stamp your element – such careful work! Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

