#640 – Color Blending with Distress Oxide Inks

Hello! Feel like its again been some time since I blogged, and its becoming a norm!! But the weather is not agreeing with me, and I am falling sick again and again.. sigh, I am just glad I could finally take some snaps and finally blog!! 😀

Anyway, I made this one layer CAS  card, using just blending and stencil – you know hard it is for me to limit myself, and this card went through the same ordeal I have every time I make something CAS – stopping myself at CAS!! 😉

Thank You

To make this card, I first blended distress oxide inks – Peeled Paint, Broken China and Wilted Violet – the blending also generated in-between colors (like the dark blue, which is very visible!) on kraft cardstock. I then placed my stencil, Mini Flower Frenzy from The Crafter’s Workshop above, and misted with pearlized water. After a second or two, I quickly removed the excess water using some tissue. And magic happened!! 😀

Thank You

For the sentiment I used Altenew Adore You stamp set, which I heat embossed in white.

Submitting my card to the following challenges –

Addicted to Stamps Challenge #249: Clean and Simple

Addicted to Stamps - CAS

Just Us Girls Challenge #401: Trend Week: Blending

AAA Card Challenge #94 in collaboration with Less Is More Challenge #336 & #337: One Layered + Colored Card Base

Thank you so much for stopping by!

27 thoughts on “#640 – Color Blending with Distress Oxide Inks

  1. Lovely card 🙂 the distress oxides are so much fun! love playing with them 🙂 i hope you feel better soon.
    cheers
    preeti

  2. A super pretty use of colour here and love the tone on tone effect. So clever and striking. Thanks for joining us at both Less is More and AAA Cards this week.

  3. The stencil and water technique has really created the most wonderful result – like you say magic! Gorgeous colours too. Thanks for playing at AAA Cards.

  4. I always learn something new when I pop on over to your blog Ashwini! Your card came out fabulous! Love the color palette you chose and that fabulous stencil overlay! Thanks for sharing your talents with us at Just Us Girls for Trend Week..I sure appreciate it. Feel better too. I can sympathize I have been under the weather for over a month now. I even had Sinus surgery back in February to prevent this…not sure it was worth the money or the pain. HUGS!

  5. A gorgeous rainbow blending Ashwini ! And I love how your stencil water technique looks over it ! A clever idea to blend over Kraft card and the result is just stunning ! Hope you’ll feel better soon ! Thanks for sharing and for playing along at Less is More !

  6. This is lovely, Ashwini. I would never think to blend over kraft but this looks so effective especially with the effect of the pearlised water. Wonderful one layer card.
    Thanks so much for sharing with us at Less is More, Anita x

Leave a Reply

